DSC_0068_2.jpg

Who's Online

We have 32 guests online
Home Groups
Print E-mail


Home Groups


The Church currently has discussion groups that meet on Wednesday afternoons and Thursday evenings. Please speak to Paul Cudby or Margaret Keighley for details.


The Sermon on the Mount (Wednesday Afternoons 2.30-4pm at Whalebone Cottage)

Wednesday 20 September
Session 1 Matthew 6 v 1-6 and v 16-18 'A Christian's Religion'
Wednesday 4 October
Session 2 Matthew 6 v 7-15 'A Christian's Prayer'
Wednesday 18 October
Session 3 Matthew 6 v 19-34 'A Christian's Ambition'
Wednesday 1 November
Session 4 Matthew 7 v 1-12 'A Christian's Relationships within God's Family'
Wednesday 15 November
Session 5 Matthew 7 v 13-20 'A Christian's Relationships to False Prophets'


The Shaken Path (Thursday Evenings 7.30-9pm in the Upper Room)

Thursday 5 October
Session 1
Thursday 26 October
Session 2
Thursday 9 November
Session 3
Thursday 23 November
Session 4


Advent Course

Wednesday 29 November or Thursday 30 November
Session 1 'Go with haste!'
Wednesday 6 December or Thursday 7 December
Session 2 'How Long O Lord how long?'
Wednesday 13 December or Thursday 14 December
Session 3 'Be prepared!'
Wednesday 20 December or Thursday 21 December
Session 4 'Now time or God's time. Is time running out?'


        Soul Space

          We are hoping to run a Soul Space course in the new year. Details to follow.

        Youth Chat and Fusion


        During term time we run a regular discussion group for teens (Youth Chat) and, in the holidays, a cell group for those of student age (Fusion) in the Upper Room at the Church. The Youth Chat programme for this term is as follows:



        • 17 Sep - Created?
        • 1 Oct - Fallen?
        • 15 Oct - Chosen?
        • 5 Nov - Born?
        • 19 Nov - Authorised?
        • 3 Dec - Risen?
        • 17 Dec - Liberated?


          


        Last Updated on Monday, 06 November 2017 13:05